Ball of Light by Denis Smith

 

Ball of Light™ | by Denis Smith.

…. “Light Painting” became a way for me to to push the photographic boundaries. The creation of the Ball of Light project then became a way for me to regularly get out into nature which provided a balance to the rest of my life. I now look back on the past couple of years and realise that the Ball of Light not only helped me make a huge and sustainable change in my own life, but I have inspired others all over the world to do the same. I love that.

The Ball of Light is created in a single exposure by swinging lights around. There is no “Photoshop” here at all. It is super challenging, and certainly adds a new dimension to long exposure photography….

 

Leave a Reply

