Andrewf Photography

Andrewf photography.

Based in Manchester , England , I am a professional photographer with 22 years of experience in the industry. Having started as an assistant at a large catalogue and commercial studio in Manchester , I progressed through the ranks and now have my own studio where I does editorial and commercial/corporate photography to earn the pennies, whilst my passion are the personal projects that take up ALL my spare time.My photographic philosophy.  “I am a firm believer in the ethos that great photography comes from the heart. I really believe that it is obvious when a photograph has been made for purely commercial reasons and the most important thing for me is to give a part of my self to each and every photograph I make.

I prefer darkness to light as I find it more intriguing thinking of what I can’t see, or can barely see, than what is obvious and in my face –  current digital camera technology is a great boon to me in carrying out this light/dark exploration.

Leave a Reply

